Zoom is a video conferencing software company that provides a platform for people to connect virtually through video and audio meetings, webinars, and chat. With Zoom, users can share their screen with other meeting participants, which can be helpful when presenting a document, a slide deck, or showing a video.
Sharing a screen in a Zoom meeting is a great way to create context about what you’re talking about and walk through websites on a Zoom meeting or work collaboratively.
On Zoom you can share your entire desktop, a specific application window, or a specific tab in your web browser. Once you have selected what to share, clicking "Share" will start sharing your screen with the other meeting participants.
How to Allow all Users to Screen Share on Zoom
Screen sharing is a key feature of Zoom that allows users to share their desktop, applications, or any content with other participants in a meeting. However, sometimes it can be frustrating when only the host has the screen sharing option enabled.
By default, only the host of a Zoom meeting has the ability to share their screen. This is because it is a security measure to prevent unauthorized screen sharing. In this guide, we will show you how to allow all users to screen share on Zoom.
Changing this setting will allow anyone to screen share on your Zoom calls and no longer require you as the host to enable screen sharing every time.
1. Go to My Settings - Zoom
2. Click on In Meeting (Basic)
3. Scroll down to see "Who can share?" and select "All Participants"
Tango helps you create how-to guides with screenshots, in seconds.